Questions & Answers

557
Ask a fantasy question and we’ll answer it.

DROP OFF

PICK-UP

Q: I draft 3rd in a 10 man 1ppr...am I stupid for wanting to grab jimmy graham with that first pick? in the second round of most of my mock drafts Brandon Marshall has been available and The duke is available in the third. Is Graham worth losing out on those top tier WR and RB's Thanks!! Asked 07/28/14 by Richie Buscemi

A: Not for me. There is still great value at running back with the top four: McCoy, Peterson, Forte and Charles. Answered 07/28/14 by Houdini

A: I agree with Houdini, if you would have said you were in the fifth slot I would have no issue, but with one of the big four running backs still on the board I think that is the best route to go. Answered 07/29/14 by Stagg Party

A: I agree with Houdini, if you would have said you were in the fifth slot I would have no issue, but with one of the big four running backs still on the board I think that is the best route to go. Answered 07/29/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: Biggest dilemma of my life... UGH! Draft is in a few days, 8 player league, one keeper. Do I keep Jimmy Graham or Calvin Johnson? Who and why? Asked 07/28/14 by Evan Metzger

A: Do you have to give up a round in your draft for either guy or is this in a vacuum? I am going for Graham either way, but especially if your giving up a second round pick compared to a first for Calvin. In an 8 man league it is important to have a big advantage over your competition and Graham provides a greater difference between himself and the next guy than Calvin does. Think of it this way would you rather have Calvin and Julius Thomas or A.J. Green and Jimmy? You should be able to get plenty of good receivers in an 8 man league but after Graham the drop off is significant in terms of risk (Gronk) and production (everyone else). Stagg Party out! Good luck, let us know how else we can help. Answered 07/28/14 by Stagg Party

A: Jimmy!!! Answered 07/28/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: I'm a huge fan of you both! I definitely will be using your rankings for the 2 QB PPR league I'm in. I'd like your opinion on a keeper situation. My league keeps 2 players from the previous year. I have the 3rd pick in this year's draft and I have Peyton Manning in the 2nd that I for sure want to keep. Question is now do I keep Calvin Johnson in the 1st round waiting until the 3rd round or do I keep Jamaal Charles in the 3rd round with that 1st round pick on a strong QB 2 like Brady or Newton? Thanks! Asked 07/27/14 by Evan Hecht

A: Calvin is great but losing the third pick overall to keep him gives you no value. I would definitely keep Charles with the third and grab that great QB to go alongside Manning, and you will be in good shape. Answered 07/27/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: I would like a little feedback on my draft, we have a 10 team league not ppr. I used your draft kit and tried to stick to my tiers, jumping on players I thought had value. I wasnt expecting to take 2 QBs so early but feel RG# could have a monster season and adds a bit of explosiveness to my team. What do you guys think? 1. Adrian Peterson 2. Jimmy Graham 3. Arion Foster 4. Matt Stafford 5. Victor Cruz 6. RG3 7. Mike Wallace 8. Trent Richardson 9. Jeremy Maclin 10. Dennis Pitta 11. Kendall Wright 12. Maurice Jones-Drew 13. Jerrick McKinnon 14. Kansas City Def 15 Shaun Suisham Asked 07/26/14 by Jon Jaedike

A: That is a solid team, and as long as people in your league trade, you should be able to get a lot for either Stafford or RG III. Answered 07/27/14 by Houdini

A: That is a stellar team. Great depth... great explosion factor - good constancy and solid for PPR. well done. I love this squad. //d-Rx® Answered 07/29/14 by d-Rx

Add This

Q: Hey pyro, I am a Dolphins fan so I have been thinking about the running game. With Bill Lazor as the offensive coordinator, do you guys think he will be more creative in using Lamar Miller's talent? When I say talent, I mean his speed. I am thinking he is going to be the #1 rb for the Dolphins since things aren't looking good for Knowshon Moreno. What do you guys think of him and can he be a solid #2rb or just a backup? Thanks guys. Asked 07/26/14 by Glen Plumb

A: I am a firm believer that the Dolphins will be much smarter when it comes to using Miller this season. The benefit with Lamar is that those on the outside looking in will target Knowshon, which will allow Miller to slip to backup status with the potential to be a top 20 back. I would not reach for him, but I bet he still falls into your lap as your first backup. Answered 07/27/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: I'm juggling between Stevan Ridley and Chris Johnson as a potential backup. I like Ridley's upside and the potential for him to get a lot of goal line touches, but last season was a little shaky. Chris Johnson is a speed demon, but I don't know how I feel about him in the Jets offense. Thoughts? Asked 07/26/14 by Trent Davidson

A: I am becoming less and less enamored with Ridley. He is just so one dimensional, and the Patriots have so many options in the backfield if he struggles or fumbles. Johnson still has enough upside that I would rather take my chances on him over Ridley. Answered 07/26/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: Hi guys! Because of your fantasy guidance I won my league last year!! I'm in a 12 team PPR league and I don't know who I should choose to be my keeper for the upcoming season. My choices are Kaepernick, Lynch, Ellington, Josh Gordon, Foles, and Keenan Allen. Some insight from you guys would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. Asked 07/25/14 by Ray Boudreaux

A: I would go with Nick Foles or Ellington. I still love Kaep, he may just dominate this season, but I see Nick as less of a risk reward pick. //d-Rx® Answered 07/25/14 by d-Rx

A: I would go Ellington, it also depends on how the keeper league works and what round I have to give up to keep each guy or not. After that my next choice would be Keenan Allen as he should dominate in PPR with that offensive system. Answered 07/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: I'm hot on T-Rich this year, but understandably, I'm a little afraid to take him. He's typically been available till around the 4th or 5th round, as is the Duke. I know you guys are hot on Ellington, but what are your thoughts? Asked 07/24/14 by Trent Davidson

A: I like the explosion factor with The Duke. But Trent will get some high volume games this season for the Colts. Using "the eye test" last season, I would say I have less worry about Ellington's chances to dominate this season... but as Charlie Don't Surf® mentioned on our podcast last night - "Trent might just not be very bright, and couldn't figure things out in the new system." They are both solid picks there... if you get more points for big yard games and long TD bonuses, the Ellington is your man - but if you like a guy that will get tons of touches and hope he does something with them, then Trent is a sound 5th round pick. 4th would be a tad early maybe. //d-Rx® Answered 07/24/14 by d-Rx

A: Now with the Vick Ballard injury I think Richardson should get a bit of a bump, but I would be sure to handcuff Ahmad Bradshaw to him, even though I am not a big handcuff guy I think Richardson needs it. Bradshaw has shown flashes of borderline RB1 play and in this offense I think he could shine, especially if Richardson can't gain more than 3 yards a carry. Stagg Party Answered 07/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: Well guys I have had this on my mind since last season ended!! I'm in a 12 man ppr league in it's 3rd year that is now a keeper league with us keeping up to 2 players in the round they were drafted, undrafted players being our last pick. At first I thought my decision was clear with Gio as my 5th round and Orange Julius in the 10th but I wanted your opinions on my roster. As my last pick I can keep The "Duke" (really want to do that), Percy Harvin, Charles Clay, or Rashad Jennings. We can keep them up to 3 years. Start 2 RB 2 WR and one flex. And here is a curveball, a league-mate with a mancrush on my 5th rd. Gio may want to trade his 3rd round Jimmy "Smith" Graham!!! What do you think?? I'd love to hear opinions from a couple of ya if possible!!! Thanks for helping me crush!! Asked 07/24/14 by Brandon Morisson

A: First of all, if you can pull that trade off - do it now. I would keep "The Duke" with that last pick, that is 4th round value (with major upside) with your last pick. If you can do that trade you keep Geo and trade him for Jimmy "Smith" - so you got yer TE and a RB. If you can't pull that trade off, then I would go with Orange Julius there with the 10th (then you've locked down a top 4 player at the TE position with yer 10th pick. That's what I would do, but I have a feeling one of the other guys would go NEO GEO. //d-Rx® Answered 07/24/14 by d-Rx

A: I would all the way trade Gio for Jimmy. Otherwise I agree with d-Rx and his calls. Answered 07/26/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: Who are the RB1's/2's you're targeting in a 12 team draft when you have a late pick and don't draft an rb? I've been going Dez/Brees or Green etc. So essentially, what RB's do you like for your RB1 in the 30's, or don't you like the strat?(Which based on your the podcasts I believe you do like the strat I'm trying). I've been getting Ryan Mathews (ugh), then picking up rb's like crazy, like Gerhart, Pierce, Miller, Hill, Michael. Thanks you fantastic bastards, Bruv Asked 07/22/14 by Ben Colantonio

A: Depending on which site your drafting on it varies slightly as there are people who only draft based off the yahoo/espn rankings and then take a guy higher or lower. In the 30's though my top guy is Andre Ellington especially if it is a PPR league. After that I have guys like C.J. Spiller and Reggie Bush followed by Ryan Mathews Ben Tate and Sankey. As always though I say not to get locked into a strategy going in especially in the first round, just in case a guy falls into your lap, you don't want to be that next guy to go ahead and pass him down you know? Having an idea in mind is great, but when things go differently then you expect be ready to adjust on the fly. Best of luck to you in your drafts, let us know how else we can help. - Stagg Party. Answered 07/22/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

557
Hi Friends by BustedTees It' All Good by BustedTees

Hi Friends by BustedTees It' All Good by BustedTees