Questions & Answers

867
Ask a fantasy question and we’ll answer it.
   drop off

PICK-UP

Q: Thanks, Houdini. Didn't know if McFadden would change your answer from earlier. Asked 10/22/14 by Sanjay Kurup

A: No, I still like the upside of the other two better. I feel there is more risk with McFadden and Mason, and while it may look good for a week or two, I worry about their staying power. Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: Finally got my first win of the season last week in a standard 10-man league. I have an open roster spot with highest waiver priority. Who would you grab between Darren McFadden, Tre Mason, Bryce Brown and Denard Robinson (and in what order)? I have Lacy, Gio, McKinnon, Sankey and Knile Davis, so the newbie will play based on matchups. Asked 10/22/14 by Sanjay Kurup

A: This seems to be the dilemma of the week. So I am going to rehash my answer from before. I would go with either Brown or Robinson. I feel that Robinson is the guy who will get more touches, but Brown is also going to see a bump in production, and will still be used when Jackson comes back. The Bills are a better team, and a run first team. So if you want the safer pick it is probably Brown, although Robinson might have more upside, because he has no competition, and will see a lot of touches the rest of the way. Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: What are your thoughts on dropping Doug Martin for Chris Ivory? More along the lines of rest of season Asked 10/22/14 by Joe Anundson

A: In my mind they are very close for the rest of the season. They are both on under-performing teams, but Ivory has at least shown that he is the man. He runs angry, and as long as he is healthy I would hitch my wagon to him over the Muscle Hamster. Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: VAL Verde, Greetings guys, need a lil help with the tight ends this week. 14 team PPR league with 1 point per rec, 10 yards, ect. Kelce or Ertz? Im'm in second place thanks to the podcasts and your insights.keep 'um coming. By the way, go for a 4 hour podcast soon. Dig It. Cheers, tiredpop in so cal Asked 10/22/14 by Bill Lee

A: Go Ertz this week. The Cardinals have trouble stopping the tight end, and this is the week Ertz could have a big game. Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: I need some help with my flex this week. I have Matt Ryan at the helm (working a possible trade to bring someone else in), Shady and Ellington at RB, Demaryius and Michael Floyd at WR, and Gronk at TE. I have Keenan Allen, Deandre Hopkins and Jerrick McKinnon with one flex spot. I also have Calvin so this won't be an issue if he plays. Is McKinnon the safe bet here? Thanks. Asked 10/22/14 by Mark Dusseau

A: I would go with McKinnon. This is a great match-up for him this week. Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: I'm having a bad year in one league but I finally have waiver spot 1. Should I go with Bryce Brown, Denard Robinson, or the Eagles on D. And who would you drop if you choose an RB? My backs are Ellington, Tre Mason, Montee Ball, Crowell, and Jeremy Hill. As of now I have the Chargers for my Defense but it looks like they have a pretty tough schedule coming up. Thanks! Asked 10/21/14 by Chris McCain

A: I would go with either Brown or Robinson. As I have answered this in previous second opinions, I feel that Robinson is the guy who will get more touches, but Brown is also going to see a bump in production, and will still be used when Jackson comes back. The Bills are a better team, and a run first team. So if you want the safer pick it is probably Brown, although Robinson might have more upside, because he has no competition, and will see a lot of touches the rest of the way. Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: Thinking of getting rid of Andre Williams Cecil shorts and J. Randle for tre mason, doug Baldwin, cowboys defense, Pierre Garcon now that rg3 is almost back any of those off waiver wire. I have Seattle's defense but wow have they not produced many fantasy points. Good Idea or would you keep any of those players. Also love the podcast and the expert opinions is the only way to give you a review is on iTunes cause I'm not really a apple guy more Google but I had a account awhile ago so I think it still works. Just want to do my part to help thanks again. Asked 10/21/14 by Kurtis Matthews

A: Tre Mason is a good move over Williams. Williams is a straight line runner, and not going to get a lot of yardage, but has TD potential. Mason has big game ability, but needs to work on ball security and blocking. Baldwin and Shorts are close in my mind, and thus it becomes a personal preference. Shorts is still going to see a lot of targets, and Baldwin is always consistent. Baldwin is probably the safer pick. I would hold onto the Seattle defense. If Garcon is on the waiver wire...GRAB HIM!!! Best of luck to you. Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: Hey Pyro I need some advice on a trade proposal. In this league we start 2 QBs, 3 RBs, 3 WRs, 1 TE, a defense and a kicker. 1 point PPR. I was thinking about offering another owner Giovanni Bernard for Randall Cobb. I have Forte and Ellington as my other starters, but not much in the way of quality bench RBs. My starting WRs are Harvin, Edelman, and Mike Wallace. Not much depth at WR either unfortunately. How do you feel about my offer? Is it worth for me? Bernard is #7RB and Cobb is #7WR in my league, so I'm kinda on the fence as it is. Thanks Pyro! Asked 10/21/14 by Daniel Nguyen

A: Bernard has not produced as well as he should in the Bengals offense, and he should improve down the stretch. Cobb is the second banana behind Jordy, and is not going to have the huge breakout games. I would hold onto Gio Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: I need a RB to cover for week 10 byes and have #2 waiver this week. I'm looking at Bryce Brown, Denard Robinson, Anthony Dixon and Knile Davis (because this league does KR/PR points) Thoughts? Love the podcast! Asked 10/21/14 by Grady Laughlin

A: I think I would go with Denard. He is going to see the most touches of these guys, and for a one week replacement, that is what you need. Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: Is it time to move on from Bishop Sankey? Jerrick McKinnon is available in my league, should I make the swap? My other backs are Shady and Ellington, Demaryius and Michael Floyd as my WRs, Keenan Allen at my flex, Gronk at TE, and Matt Ryan at the helm. I have Calvin Johnson (just waiting on him to get healthy) and DeAndre Hopkins on my bench. I'm worried about Matt Ryan too, but the QBs available are pretty scarce, so I'm just gonna ride him out. Thanks! Asked 10/21/14 by Mark Dusseau

A: Jerick has better upside than Sankey right now, so yes. Answered 10/22/14 by Houdini

Add This

867
Hi Friends by BustedTees It' All Good by BustedTees

Hi Friends by BustedTees It' All Good by BustedTees