Postseason
March 05, 2015
Login |  Signup
Second Opinion
1,088

Ask a fantasy question
and we'll answer it.

   drop off
1,088 Questions Answered

Questions & Answers

1,088
Ask a fantasy question and we’ll answer it.
   drop off

PICK-UP

Q: Hey guys. Sorry about too little information on my previous question. I'm in a auction league. And the stipulation is that my keeper costs $20 against my 200 draft budget. Beckham vs Julio is a hard choice. But the bargain to keep either one of them is awesome Asked 02/28/15 by Ray Boudreaux

A: No worries. As I said before Ray it's splitting hairs. Personally I would be more upset if I let ODB walk and he blows up again. Plus Julio seems like a player you are more likely to get on draft day as ODB's auction price could go through the roof! Answered 02/28/15 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: Hey guys! I know it's early but I need some advice for next season. I'm going to be in a 12 team PPR league next year and I get to choose 1 keeper from last years squad. I've narro it down to either Julio Jones or Beckham Jr. Who should I pick? Asked 02/26/15 by Ray Boudreaux

A: Do you have to give up a selection for either guy? Iff the value is the same for each guy and you give up nothing this is like splitting hairs. I currently have Julio 4th and ODB 5th but that was one of the toughest calls in my entire rankings honestly. I think this is a situation where you'd be super pissed if you let ODB go and he blew up again while if vice versa happens you wouldn't be as mad. So in this case I will go with ODB if the round value is equal. If you have to give up a higher round pick for Julio then ODB is a no brainer. Stagg Party! Answered 02/26/15 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: You guys are awesome! Because of your weekly podcasts & draft kit, I won in both of my leagues for the 2nd straight year. Thanks guys!! Vaal-verde! Asked 12/24/14 by Ray Boudreaux

A: Ray, thanks for the props man we appreciate it. Enjoy that money and buy yourself some Vaaallll Verde's Answered 12/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: I need some help for the $$$$ im worried about Denver resting CJ Anderson. this is a .5ppr with 2WR, 2RB, 1TE one flex who should I start? Jordy, Stevie Fists, Wallace, Lafell,Gordon::CJ Anderson, Bush, Charles, Eli or Cutler?? I was thinking Eli, Jordy, Smith, Charles, Bush,Jimmy(only TE I have)Wallace? Thanks for all the Killer insight! Asked 12/24/14 by Richie Buscemi

A: Not worried about CJ resting they have too much to play for. Eli, Jordy, Wallace, Anderson, Charles, and Jimmy... Then at Flex I would probably roll with Reggie as Joique is going to be hampered by that injury. Answered 12/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: I just wanted to thank all you guys for an amazing season ! I won one of my super bowl games and lost the other (in that league I had to play Vernon Davis as my tight end because Rudolph was out) by 3 points (I would have won if that catch from Davis would have count). I could not have done this without all your awesome podcasts and answers you give me on my questions. Keep up the good work ! Asked 12/23/14 by Dennis Verhoef

A: Thanks for the kind words and glad we could help. Answered 12/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: Sammy Watkins or Jeremy Hill in flex, non PPR Asked 12/21/14 by Josh Glas

A: I would go with Sammy this week against that Raiders defense. Hill's matchup is juts tough all around. Answered 12/21/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: Should I play Stills or Gordon at Flex? Have Brees. Please tell me, and convince me why!! Thanks! Asked 12/21/14 by Ryan Miner

A: Gordon has a lot more upside over Stills this week. Jimmy Graham has gotten more involved in the offense, and that has hurt Stills. Gordon was horrible last week, but that was more on Johnny Football than on him, and this week the game plan should be better for Manziel, which makes Gordon the better start IMO. Answered 12/21/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: SHould play Julio, Douglas, or Benjamin? Non PPR Asked 12/21/14 by Josh Glas

A: Juuuuullllliooooo. Answered 12/21/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: PPR pick two - Demarco Murray , Fred Jackson , Josh Gordon. I've been on this all week. Maybe y'all got some updated insight or ranking to help me with. Thanks guys! Asked 12/21/14 by Ryan Hanlon

A: Murray is going to play, so you have to play him, and I would go with Fred Jackson if you want more consistent production, or Gordon if you need the potential for a bigger game, but there is also more risk involved going with Gordon. Answered 12/21/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: RB Question, With the switch to clausen, do you think it hurts or helps Fortes chances against an already tough Det D, possibly getting more checkdowns. My other option is Ingram, but with the return of Khiry and Pierre seems like he's getting a few less looks. As always great job with everything you guys do. Thanks for getting me to the championship this year. Asked 12/20/14 by Joe Wiersma

A: Honestly Ingram is the better start over Forte. With Clausen under center I expect Forte's role to diminish in the offense, and the Lions are a very strong defense. Play the match-up and go Ingram. Answered 12/21/14 by Houdini

Add This

1,088