Offseason
April 01, 2015
Login |  Signup
Second Opinion
1,092

Ask a fantasy question
and we'll answer it.

   drop off
1,092 Questions Answered

Questions & Answers

1,092
Ask a fantasy question and we’ll answer it.
   drop off

PICK-UP

Q: My league does not require a TE but uses 2 WR/TE slots. I can keep Gronk for a 5th round pick. Where would you slot him in your WR tiers? Valverde fellas! Chris in Detroit Asked 03/27/15 by Chris Dever

A: Chris, Gronk would rank in tier three for me, at the cost of a fifth round pick I think he is well worth the cost. He might be at the very top of tier three as it currently stands right ahead of Mike Evans. Stagg Party Answered 03/27/15 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: With the Saints sending Jimmy Graham to Seattle and Stills away as well is it time to retire Brees on draft day this year? Cooks is rather young and Colston sucks now. Even Pierre out of the backfield is no longer an option. The Saints have the worst salary cap situation right now to go along with the lack of pass catchers. I am considering Eli over Brees this year since Eli will have ODB and a healthy Cruz. Asked 03/23/15 by STiFFKiTTY STiFFKiTTY

A: I don't think its time to retire Brees on draft day. It is time to temper our expectations of Brees for next season though. The team wants to shave roughly 5 passing attempts a game off him which would put him at the cusp of top 10 attempts rather than at the top. C.J. Spiller is an upgrade as a receiver over Thomas, yet not as consistent on a week to week basis and more of an injury risk. We have Brees currently ranked as our 6th quarterback and I would bet good money that he will end up between 5-9 among QBs in terms of fantasy points barring injury. This could end up having a Tony Romo like effect on Brees where his efficiency numbers go through the roof allowing him to reduce the number of interceptions while using the play action game to his benefit more. As for Eli we have him just behind Brees at the moment, currently 7th among quarterbacks. Answered 03/25/15 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: I'm dying here... where's the podcast? Asked 03/10/15 by Chris Funk

A: We are recording our next podcast thursday night... will be up by 11pm i figure. Then we are back on our weekly schedule... thanks for being a junkie! We really appreciate your habit. //d-Rx® Answered 03/10/15 by d-Rx

Add This

Q: Hey guys. Sorry about too little information on my previous question. I'm in a auction league. And the stipulation is that my keeper costs $20 against my 200 draft budget. Beckham vs Julio is a hard choice. But the bargain to keep either one of them is awesome Asked 02/28/15 by Ray Boudreaux

A: No worries. As I said before Ray it's splitting hairs. Personally I would be more upset if I let ODB walk and he blows up again. Plus Julio seems like a player you are more likely to get on draft day as ODB's auction price could go through the roof! Answered 02/28/15 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: Hey guys! I know it's early but I need some advice for next season. I'm going to be in a 12 team PPR league next year and I get to choose 1 keeper from last years squad. I've narro it down to either Julio Jones or Beckham Jr. Who should I pick? Asked 02/26/15 by Ray Boudreaux

A: Do you have to give up a selection for either guy? Iff the value is the same for each guy and you give up nothing this is like splitting hairs. I currently have Julio 4th and ODB 5th but that was one of the toughest calls in my entire rankings honestly. I think this is a situation where you'd be super pissed if you let ODB go and he blew up again while if vice versa happens you wouldn't be as mad. So in this case I will go with ODB if the round value is equal. If you have to give up a higher round pick for Julio then ODB is a no brainer. Stagg Party! Answered 02/26/15 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: you maniacs are awesome can we get dog too cuss some more...love the energy you guys have...the best Asked 01/08/15 by gary boudreau

A: thanks broseph!! we are fired up to get back on our grind and deliver something unfathomable for 2015. Let's do this! warm regards. //d-Rx® Answered 03/10/15 by d-Rx

Add This

Q: You guys are awesome! Because of your weekly podcasts & draft kit, I won in both of my leagues for the 2nd straight year. Thanks guys!! Vaal-verde! Asked 12/24/14 by Ray Boudreaux

A: Ray, thanks for the props man we appreciate it. Enjoy that money and buy yourself some Vaaallll Verde's Answered 12/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: I need some help for the $$$$ im worried about Denver resting CJ Anderson. this is a .5ppr with 2WR, 2RB, 1TE one flex who should I start? Jordy, Stevie Fists, Wallace, Lafell,Gordon::CJ Anderson, Bush, Charles, Eli or Cutler?? I was thinking Eli, Jordy, Smith, Charles, Bush,Jimmy(only TE I have)Wallace? Thanks for all the Killer insight! Asked 12/24/14 by Richie Buscemi

A: Not worried about CJ resting they have too much to play for. Eli, Jordy, Wallace, Anderson, Charles, and Jimmy... Then at Flex I would probably roll with Reggie as Joique is going to be hampered by that injury. Answered 12/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: I just wanted to thank all you guys for an amazing season ! I won one of my super bowl games and lost the other (in that league I had to play Vernon Davis as my tight end because Rudolph was out) by 3 points (I would have won if that catch from Davis would have count). I could not have done this without all your awesome podcasts and answers you give me on my questions. Keep up the good work ! Asked 12/23/14 by Dennis Verhoef

A: Thanks for the kind words and glad we could help. Answered 12/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: Sammy Watkins or Jeremy Hill in flex, non PPR Asked 12/21/14 by Josh Glas

A: I would go with Sammy this week against that Raiders defense. Hill's matchup is juts tough all around. Answered 12/21/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

1,092