Week 22
January 30, 2015
Login |  Signup
Second Opinion
1,086

Ask a fantasy question
and we'll answer it.

   drop off
1,086 Questions Answered

Questions & Answers

1,086
Ask a fantasy question and we’ll answer it.
   drop off

PICK-UP

Q: You guys are awesome! Because of your weekly podcasts & draft kit, I won in both of my leagues for the 2nd straight year. Thanks guys!! Vaal-verde! Asked 12/24/14 by Ray Boudreaux

A: Ray, thanks for the props man we appreciate it. Enjoy that money and buy yourself some Vaaallll Verde's Answered 12/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: I need some help for the $$$$ im worried about Denver resting CJ Anderson. this is a .5ppr with 2WR, 2RB, 1TE one flex who should I start? Jordy, Stevie Fists, Wallace, Lafell,Gordon::CJ Anderson, Bush, Charles, Eli or Cutler?? I was thinking Eli, Jordy, Smith, Charles, Bush,Jimmy(only TE I have)Wallace? Thanks for all the Killer insight! Asked 12/24/14 by Richie Buscemi

A: Not worried about CJ resting they have too much to play for. Eli, Jordy, Wallace, Anderson, Charles, and Jimmy... Then at Flex I would probably roll with Reggie as Joique is going to be hampered by that injury. Answered 12/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: I just wanted to thank all you guys for an amazing season ! I won one of my super bowl games and lost the other (in that league I had to play Vernon Davis as my tight end because Rudolph was out) by 3 points (I would have won if that catch from Davis would have count). I could not have done this without all your awesome podcasts and answers you give me on my questions. Keep up the good work ! Asked 12/23/14 by Dennis Verhoef

A: Thanks for the kind words and glad we could help. Answered 12/26/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: Sammy Watkins or Jeremy Hill in flex, non PPR Asked 12/21/14 by Josh Glas

A: I would go with Sammy this week against that Raiders defense. Hill's matchup is juts tough all around. Answered 12/21/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: Should I play Stills or Gordon at Flex? Have Brees. Please tell me, and convince me why!! Thanks! Asked 12/21/14 by Ryan Miner

A: Gordon has a lot more upside over Stills this week. Jimmy Graham has gotten more involved in the offense, and that has hurt Stills. Gordon was horrible last week, but that was more on Johnny Football than on him, and this week the game plan should be better for Manziel, which makes Gordon the better start IMO. Answered 12/21/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: SHould play Julio, Douglas, or Benjamin? Non PPR Asked 12/21/14 by Josh Glas

A: Juuuuullllliooooo. Answered 12/21/14 by Stagg Party

Add This

Q: PPR pick two - Demarco Murray , Fred Jackson , Josh Gordon. I've been on this all week. Maybe y'all got some updated insight or ranking to help me with. Thanks guys! Asked 12/21/14 by Ryan Hanlon

A: Murray is going to play, so you have to play him, and I would go with Fred Jackson if you want more consistent production, or Gordon if you need the potential for a bigger game, but there is also more risk involved going with Gordon. Answered 12/21/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: RB Question, With the switch to clausen, do you think it hurts or helps Fortes chances against an already tough Det D, possibly getting more checkdowns. My other option is Ingram, but with the return of Khiry and Pierre seems like he's getting a few less looks. As always great job with everything you guys do. Thanks for getting me to the championship this year. Asked 12/20/14 by Joe Wiersma

A: Honestly Ingram is the better start over Forte. With Clausen under center I expect Forte's role to diminish in the offense, and the Lions are a very strong defense. Play the match-up and go Ingram. Answered 12/21/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: I wasn't logged in when I submitted my question so I'm not sure if you got it. Made it to the championship game in my family league, 2.5 points per 5 receptions, superflex. I'm starting Brees, Calvin, and Dez. I need to choose one RB, 2 flex, and a superflex out of Shaun Hill, Jeremy Hill, Gordon, Julio, Stills, LeSean, Latavius, Martavis Bryant and Davante Adams. I'm not sure if Julio plays that he will be anything more than a decoy, I'm scared of Manziel, I don't like any of my RB matchups, and I have never started Shaun Hill in this league because of my firepower but I'm thinking this may be the week (standard scoring besides ppr). Can I get some words of wisdom on the players of concern and then your lineup suggestion if Julio plays/doesn't play. Thanks. You guys rock - I won my division in the Scott Fish Bowl but didn't make the top ten for the championship. Asked 12/20/14 by Robert Marino

A: Julio if he plays, Josh Gordon, and you are going Latavius, unless you already started LeSean. If Julio is out, I would roll with Stills. You need to stick with Brees over Shaun Hill, as the Saints Falcons game should be a shootout. Answered 12/21/14 by Houdini

Add This

Q: IS C Ivory really supposed to be ranked at 12? That's a lot higher than just about everyone else. I'm asking because I need 1 flex standard scoring and I have C. Ivory, J. Gordon, and I. Crowell. Asked 12/20/14 by Need Help

A: Ivory is now at #16, but his last game against the Patriots was his best game of the season, rushing 21 times for 107 yards and a score. This is why it is always very important to look at the match-ups. Answered 12/21/14 by Houdini

Add This

1,086